Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 15th, 2009

Greek Salad

No this is not a picture of a Greek Salad, its Daisy and T the dog walkers dog.  Daisy loves T, but often gets a bit excited when he is around.

I am sitting in my office at lunch eating a Greek Salad, with some chicken kebab.  I have been trying since August to lose 20 pounds.  I lost 10, but I gained a couple back over the Thanksgiving food orgy.  So now I have 12 to lose.  I wanted to do all this for my birthday in January, I don’t think its gonna happen. But maybe if I could at least get a bit closer to my goal I would be content.  I never struggled with my weight until the last 7 years or so. I know it’s partly age, but it’s also partly other things, I enjoy food more than I used to.

I bought myself a new camera as a Christmas present.  It is a Olympus Stylus 9000  point and shoot with a zoom.  I am planning on trying to blog more, and if words escape me maybe a picture or two will help that.  The camera is still in the box, I will get it out this weekend and wrap the empty box and put that under the tree.  I think buying myself presents is a good thing. My kids are too broke to do much, not that I really care, if I want something and can afford it I just get it. I really don’t want them to spend on me, they need the money for other things.

Yes, that is 2 posts in a row. Surprised?  Me too. Maybe I am starting a trend.

Read Full Post »