Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 19th, 2008

Too soon for Summer

Little friends, see the one in the background?

Look at that pigeon!

This past weekend was very hot, 90’s-100’s!  When it gets that hot it becomes HAWT!  So I turned on the airconditioning and did my errands early, then spent the rest of the afternoons in the house.  I really wanted to be productive and do a project or two. Like start on my office, reorganize. It is still a huge mess from the move over a year ago, with 4 bookcases and 2 desks.  I want to  consolidate and organize, but there is no air vent in that room, so i nixed that one!  So suffice to say I watched 3 movies and about 5 episodes of Boston Legal, took naps, ate, I didn’t even blog. I was that lazy!

Today it is hot, not hawt, and by Friday the high is only supposed to be 70. What is up with this Southern California weather?  I am not ready for full blown summertime heat yet. in fact it can wait until 4ht of July please.

Photo note. I get these lttle guys at the bird feeders in the front yard.  The photos are not very good, I had to take it through the glass, but are such cuties! Do you see the one in the bushes?

Read Full Post »